SACSCOC Accreditation | AUM



Questions or complaints related to admissions, programs, financial aid and practices of AUM should be directed to the university’s offices, publications, or websites and not to the Commission on Colleges.  To locate contact information for individual departments, see “Search by Department” at Comments can also be directed to the Provost Office, P.O. Box 244023 Montgomery, AL 36124.

National Accreditations

国产偷拍视频Established in 1967, Auburn University at Montgomery offered its first classes in 1969, and moved to its current 500-acre campus in east Montgomery in 1971. AUM was accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, Commission on Colleges in 1973 and was reaffirmed by SACS in 1978, 1988, 1998, 2008 and 2018.  

Auburn University at Montgomery is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award baccalaureate, masters, educational specialist and doctoral degrees. For questions about the accreditation of Auburn University at Montgomery, contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500, or website: .

Auburn University at Montgomery Nationally Recognized Program Accreditation

College of Business 
Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business国产偷拍视频 (AACSB), 2014–2021 includes the college’s undergraduate and graduate programs as well as the discipline-specific accreditation in accounting with last site visit February 2014

College of Education
National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education/Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (NCATE/CAEP), 2014–2020, includes bachelor and master level programs that prepare elementary and secondary school teachers. Last site visit November 2013.

Council for Accreditation of Counseling and Related Educational Programs国产偷拍视频 (CACREP), 2010-2018, Includes Master of Counseling Education in fields of study Community Counseling and School Counseling; Last Visit was January 27, 2010. 

College of Nursing and Health Science
Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE) Includes Bachelor of Science in Nursing, 2012-2022. Last site visit 2012. The Joint Master of Nursing program with Auburn University is accredited 2015-2020. Last site visit 2014. A teach-out plan has been submitted to SACSCOC to close this joint program.

National Accrediting Agency for Clinical Laboratory Sciences国产偷拍视频 (NAACLS) 2013-2020, includes Bachelor of Science Biology, Medical Laboratory Sciences Concentration. Last site visit April 11, 2013.

College of Public Policy and Justice
Network of Public Policy, Affairs, and Administration (NASPAA), (current name) (2014-2021) The Master of Public Administration is accredited. 2014-2020 self-study submitted 2013.

American Bar Association (2015-2022).  ABA-Approved Programs: Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice, Legal Studies Track; and Minor in Legal Studies. Students may earn an ABA-approved paralegal certificate in both programs. The most recent site visit was completed in January 2016.​

If you need additional data not found on the OIE website, please complete the  Faculty and Staff Data Request Form.

Back to Top